Law Enforcement


Blackwater USA
Media Relations - Anne Tyrrell 703-852-4320 media@blackwaterusa.com

DynCorp
Police Recruiting: 8500 Freeport Parkway, Suite 275 Irving, TX 75063
(866) 816-0722, (866) 258-8770, (888) 466-5417

Ramsees Group Limited (UK Contractor)
+44(0) 1279 876944
http://www.ramesses-group.com/corporate_profile.php

Saferworld: Assists with DDR via the UNDP's Community Security and Arms Control in Southern Sudan
28 Charles Square, London N1 6HT, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 20 7324 4646 | Fax: +44 (0) 20 7324 4647
Email: general@saferworld.org.uk | Registered Charity No. 1043843

PACT Sudan: Assists with DDR via the UNDP's Community Security and Arms Control in Southern Sudan
1200 18th Street, NW
Suit 350, Washington DC, 20036
Telephone:+202 466 5666
Fax:+202 466 5669
Email: pact@pacthq.org
Website: www.pactworld.org

UNMIS Headquarters, P.O. Box 69, Ibeid Khatim St, Khartoum 11111, SUDAN. Tel.: (+249-1) 8708 6000 Fax: (+249-1) 8708 6200

UN DDR Unit,
Khartoum, Ed Damazin, Kadugli, Abyei, Juba,
Malakal, Rumbek, Wau
phone: + 249 9121 78788 & 9121 77584;
email: adekoya@un.org, kalis@un.org

Government of Southern Sudan Mision to the United States of America
1233 20th Street N.W. Suite 602
Washington, DC 20036
202-293-7940 Office Phone
202-293-7941 Fax
Office Hours: Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 05:00PM

Administration of Justice


Dr. Samson Wassara "Traditional Mechanisms Conflict Resolution in Southern Sudan
249-9-12247778

OTI/Sudan Contact: In Washington, D.C:
Victoria Rames, Sudan Program Manager, vrames@usaid.gov, 202-712-4899
John Gattorn, Program Manager, jgattorn@usaid.gov, (202) 712-4168
Laura Chinn, Program Manager, lchinn@usaid.gov, (202) 712-1591
Konrad Huber, Team Leader, khuber@usaid.gov, (202) 712-1655

DFID
SSR Adviser - Graham Thompson: 0207 023 0186 (graham-thompson@dfid.gov.uk)
SSR Strategy Manager - Ravi Khosla: 0207 023 0863 (r-khosla@dfid.gov.uk)
SSR FCO Lead – Chris Dain: 0207 008 2492 (chris.dain@fco.gov.uk)
SSR MoD Lead - Bob Mirtalee: 0207 218 7549 (bob.mirtalaee@mod.uk)
SSR Secretary – Mary Hockney 0207 023 1686 (m-hockney@dfid.gov.uk)

International Development Department
School of Public Policy, University of Birmingham, UK
44 121 414 7291
Prof Bruce Baker or Dr. Eric Sheye SSR Experts with experience in Southern Sudan

Juba Office:
United Nations Development Programme Compound. Juba Southern Sudan.
Tel/ Fax: +249 811 820146
Email: info.ssd@undp.org

Ms. Liz Gaere
Head of the Joint Donor Team South Sudan,
Satellite phone: + 881 621439400.
Mobile + 249 (0) 912501306
Email: l-gaere@dfid.gov.uk

International Leadership Institute
"Partner with other NGOs in Southern Sudan to support the legal institutions of the Civil Authority of the New Sudan in the area of judicial development"
5021 Vernon Avenue South, PMB 136
Minneapolis, MN 55436
Phone: (612) 340-0250
http://www.internationalleadership.org/contact.html

International Rescue Committee
122 East 42nd Street
New York, New York 10168-1289
Phone: 212 551 3000 Surge Demisak 3062

World Vision International: United States
Rachel Wolff
Office: 1 253 815 2072
Mobile: 1 253 394 2214

InterAction
Washington DC office
(202) 667-8227 ia@interaction.org

Justice Africa
1C Leroy House
436 Essex Road
London N1 3QP
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0) 207 354 8400
Fax: +44 (0) 207 354 8736

UNIFEM HeadquartersExecutive Director a.i.: Ms. Joanne Sandler304 East 45th Street15th FloorNew York, NY 10017UNITED STATESTel: +1 212-906-6400 Fax: +1 212-906-6705Website: http://www.unifem.org/

USAID
Donna Kerner 202 712 0716
Conrad Huber 202 712 1655